Blogging Upsets Me

Blogging upsets me, like everything else. I’ve been on my medication for 5 and a half weeks now so I’m meant to be feeling better. I have less suicidal thoughts but my mood is even worse, so here’s another thing that doesn’t work. I’m going to get upset over everything now, I don’t think blogging is going to help me. I probably won’t write anything for a while, I’ll just get upset and sit in my room crying or something. Don’t get worried if I don’t post for a while, I don’t even think I could be bothered to kill myself if I wanted to.

I guess the sun is out so that should cheer me up, but it doesn’t when you can’t wear t-shirts…

13 thoughts on “Blogging Upsets Me

  1. Sorry to hear you’re still feeling bad and things haven’t improved yet.
    I relapsed this week with my addiction and really working hard to get back into the sober path.
    I really hope you don’t stop writing whether here on in a journal. Even if you just write pages of thoughts, sometimes you can really stumble across gold!
    Please be kind and patient with yourself. You are healing, however slow progress may feel. Tiny steps are still steps forward.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry you are going through a rough patch. Your fellow bloggers are here for you whenever you want to write. It might help to read some other blogs to see you are not alone, it helped me. I also find it was tough writing at first because it brought all the emotions to the forefront but found it has been cathartic.

    Like

  3. manyofus1980 says:

    so sorry your not ok. sending you hugs if thats ok? i understand where your at as i go through similar things. meds usually take a while to work. i was wondering, if you’d like to follow my blog? email me at manyofus1980@gmail.com and i’ll give you the info you need. i have ptsd and did and i struggle with depression anxiety and an eating disorder too. XX

    Like

  4. dude,

    you matter to me!
    i can relate. you are in a place with little hope called despair. there, nothing seems to works. everything seems broken. just about every attempt to free yourself form depression gets rebuffs. even the things you use to do that would make you happy don’t make a difference. depression still hangs like a thick fog.

    i’ve been there, too. that place sucks! for me, it came down to finding a reason carry on. sometimes my only reason to carry on for the day, came down to maybe tomorrow i’ll find a reason to carry on.

    no doubt, despair is a shitty place. it’s hard, but try not to let it get the best of you. hold on until the fog lifts. it may sound not believable now, but there is a better life waiting for you on the other side.

    know that I have been blogging for three years now. there are two five month sized holes in my blog posts. just because blogging doesn’t seem to be working today, doesn’t mean it will alway not work.

    know that I enjoy your writing and look forward to reading your work, again.so remember that bipolar sojourner want to read your works again. remember that when those stupid voices inside your head say, “no body likes my writing, anyway.”

    you are worth it!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m sorry to hear that you are feeling so bad. I’d like to say something smart, but I’ve been in the very same situation, and I know that there’s nothing to say. I’m thinking about you and wish you all the best.

    Like

  6. There are many of us who have been there! Don’t feel alone. If you don’t feel like writing don’t but lurk thru some of your fellow bloggers blogs you may find a smile! Meds sometimes take a while to kick in some may not work for you. I suffered an extra year on the wrong medication, after I was changed to my new meds it seemed like a miracle that I could wake up in the morning without crying. It is true “this too shall pass”!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sorry to hear that you’re struggling. Your medications will be adjusted, and you will find something that works. Have faith.
    As for being unable to enjoy the weather, wear the t shirts. My forearm is covered in burns, clearly self inflicted, in perfect rows, and I wear short sleeves. I’m not going to let embarrassment ruin this weather for me, and neither should you.
    Getting out and enjoying the sunshine will be good for you!

    Like

  8. I am so sorry to hear that you aren’t feeling well (put mildly, I know). Blogging/writing doesn’t work for everyone so there’s nothing to feel bad about. Just keep in mind that while medication is certainly not a magic fix, it can take up to 12-14 weeks for the full effects of the medication to take effect. Finding the correct medication and the correct dose is not easy either. I know that it may be difficult, but patience is key.

    Much love and well wishes from the Crazy Cat Lady.

    Like

Leave a Reply

